WIRAB Members

WIRAB’s membership is composed of member representatives from Western States and Canadian Provinces with territory in the Western Interconnection, including the State of Baja Norte in Mexico.



State/Province Name Title/Agency
Alberta Christine Lazaruk Executive Director, Strategy & Integration, Alberta Energy
Arizona Bob Burns Commissioner, Arizona Corporation Commission
British Columbia Les MacLaren Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy, Mines & Petroleum Resources
California Janea Scott Commissioner, California Energy Commission
Colorado Frances Koncilja Commissioner, Colorado Public Utilities Commission
Idaho Kristine Raper Commissioner, Idaho Public Utilities Commission
Mexico Marcos Valenzuela Comision Federal de Electricidad
Montana Jeff Blend Economist, Montana Dept of Environmental Quality
Nebraska Tim Texel Executive Director, Nebraska Power Review Board
Nevada Angie Dykema Director, Nevada Governor’s Office of Energy
New Mexico Ken McQueen Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources Department
Oregon Janine Benner Director, Oregon Department of Energy
South Dakota Greg Rislov Commission Advisor, South Dakota Public Service Commission
Utah David Clark Commissioner, Utah Public Service Commission
Washington Tony Usibelli Special Assistant for Energy & Climate Policy, Washington State Energy Office
Wyoming Bill Russell Commissioner, Wyoming Public Service Commission